The pendant – Francesca

It finally arrived!

I uploaded the .stl file on shapeways.com and waited for the confirmation e-mail. Then I ordered it straight away for as cheap as AUD 8, and waited two weeks for it to arrives.  I had some issues with the thickness of my object, so I had to scale it several times and upload it again on shapeways. The material I chose is “White strong and flexible”, because is the only one that allows you to get 0.7 mm of thickness. Since I wanted my design to be very thin, I thought that material was the best option.

Here there are some photos of the final piece! It’s a white pendant, so it can match many colours!

Francesca Mariotti s3263035

One thought on “The pendant – Francesca

Leave a Reply

